Fully Booked

Event Description

Extend your child's coding skills in our Code Club Python and HTML.

This is an online program that runs 4-5pm each Tuesday night for 10 weeks.

We will be working through projects in both HTML and Python coding language.

Suitable for anyone who has done some Scratch coding at the library or school and is aged between 8 and 14 years old.

Please note that booking for this event will book you in for the entire 10 week course.
Attendees will need access to Zoom to attend this program.

Python requires lots of typing and reading and is recommended for children aged 8+

Program dates:
Tuesday 31st January
Tuesday 7th February
Tuesday 14th February
Tuesday 21st February
Tuesday 28th February
Tuesday 7th March
Tuesday 14th March
Tuesday 21st March
Tuesday 28th March
Tuesday 4th April

When

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 31 January 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 7 February 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 14 February 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 21 February 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 28 February 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 7 March 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 14 March 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 21 March 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 28 March 2023
Add to Calendar

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 4 April 2023
Add to Calendar

Click to view 2 more sessions

Where

This is an online event! Please attend using your internet connected computer or mobile. The event's URL will be delivered to your email inbox before commencement.

Notes & Requirements

Students will need to have access to the internet and Zoom to be able to attend this program.

Fully Booked

This event is fully booked. You're welcome to join the waiting list to be notified if space becomes available.

Events in Series

EVENT NAME DATE LOCATION
Code Club Python and HTML Online 14-02-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Code Club Python and HTML Online 21-02-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Code Club Python and HTML Online 28-02-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Code Club Python and HTML Online 07-03-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Code Club Python and HTML Online 14-03-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Code Club Python and HTML Online 21-03-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Code Club Python and HTML Online 28-03-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Code Club Python and HTML Online 04-04-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event

Kids Events

EVENT NAME DATE LOCATION
Storytime At Doveton Library 06-02-2023 at 10:30 AM Doveton Library
Storytime at Endeavour Hills Library 06-02-2023 at 11:00 AM Endeavour Hills Library
Book Ninjas At Doveton Library 06-02-2023 at 4:00 PM Doveton Library
The Monday Project 06-02-2023 at 4:00 PM Endeavour Hills Library
Toddler Time at Bunjil Place Library 07-02-2023 at 10:30 AM Bunjil Place Library
Baby Rhyme Time at Bunjil Place Library 07-02-2023 at 2:15 PM Bunjil Place Library

IT & Technology Events

EVENT NAME DATE LOCATION
Tech Time 07-02-2023 at 11:00 AM Bunjil Place Library
Digital support for Dari speaker 08-02-2023 at 12:00 PM Doveton Library
Code club- Scratch for beginners 08-02-2023 at 4:00 PM Doveton Library
Code Club: Scratch Starters Online 08-02-2023 at 4:00 PM Online Event
Flexible Computers 09-02-2023 at 1:00 PM Hampton Park Library
Tech Time 09-02-2023 at 2:00 PM Bunjil Place Library